Universitario vs Atletico Grau match preview: Packed house tonight

by J.P. Devetori

Universitario seeks to win their 4th victory win in a row vs Atletico Grau in what is expected to be a full house at the Estadio Monumental. This is another crucial match for the “U”, a win tonight pushes the cremas 1 point behind 1st place Grau (also with a Cristal loss tomorrow) and stay in the Clausura race. Let’s see the pros and cons in tonight’s match:

The downside of this match is the absence of Aldo Corzo, Piero Quispe and Andy Polo due to getting called up for the Peru national team in their upcoming friendlies. Jose Carvallo is also called up but the FPF allowed the “U” to use him for the match tonight. The upside of the match is the return of Alexander Succar from his double yellow card suspension. The best part heading into tonight’s matchup is the near-100% full capacity of the Estadio Monumental. The club expanded the capacity to 50,000 and as of now over 45,000 tickets have been sold! This is a crucial match and fans will pack the Monumental to support the “U”.

Kickoff will be at 7pm Peru time (8pm ET, 5pm PT) at the Estadio Monumental.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s