ADT vs Universitario match preview: Let’s keep rolling

by J.P. Devetori

Universitario seeks to extend their winning streak to 2 as they head to Tarma for a match vs ADT. After a commanding 2-0 win last week vs Binacional, the “U” seeks to build a winning streak in order to keep up the Clausura race and help themselves in the aggregate table in order to qualify for a CONMEBOL tournament. The cremas defeated ADT in the Apertura and will seek to sweep them today.

The Universitario call-ups have a couple key absences such as ‘Chiquitin’ Quintero and Jose Murrugarra. The key stars will play such as Alexander Succar who scored 2 goals last week and Piero Quispe. We need players like Andy Polo and Jordan Guivin to step up and win today.

ADT won their match last week vs Ayacucho who have been struggling all year. Their last 5 matches are 2 wins, 1 draw and 2 losses. An above average record but the cremas need to play spoiler and win on the road.

Kickoff will be at 3pm Peru time (4pm ET, 1pm PT) at Tarma.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s