Universitario vs ADT match preview: A fresh start to do great things

by J.P. Devetori

Universitario hosts ADT in the Estadio Monumental in what is an important match and a fresh start to make a new run to reach the top of the Liga 1 Apertura table. Now that Liga 1 (and other leagues around the world) are now back from international break, the “U” aims to regain their form and return to the top of the Apertura table. It is a must win match for the “U” since we will stay 5 points behind the table leaders Binacional (2 matches), we are currently 8 points behind them (3 matches). This is a great opportunity for the “U” to win in front of our home fans.

ADT almost didn’t travel to this match earlier today due to travel issues in the Tarma region. ADT is coming off 3-unbeaten matches before international break while the “U” is coming off a disappointing month of March, where we didn’t win a single match. Now that Liga 1 is almost halfway done, the “U” must win this match to stay on pace to win the Apertura. We have key injuries absences such as Jose Carvallo, Aldo Corzo, and Angel Cayetano. Hopefully the 3 of them return by the next match at Ayacucho.

Kickoff starts at 8pm Peru time (9pm ET, 6pm PT) at the Estadio Monumental and there will be a post game recap in the morning tomorrow. Y DALE U!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s